Starting in on Gertie’s New Book

You all know Gertie, right? I’ve been following her blog ever since some folks got all ranty-pants about her tattoos. I just liked her frocks.

Anyhoo, fast forward to the release of her book, Gertie’s New Book for Better Sewing which I bought myself as a birthday present. I thought the sweetheart sundress pattern would make a good summer frock I could wear on those stinkin’ hot days, praps even to work.

Let me start by saying I will NOT be wearing this to work. Cripes! I thought it would be demure and breezy, but despite using the folksy poplin print from the previous post, it’s more the saucy older sister of the frock I had imagined. The sister who knows what boys like. Apparently I’m a big ol’ prude because I don’t feel comfortable posting the pic of me in said frock on teh interwebs!

One thought on “Starting in on Gertie’s New Book

  1. I am going to hear Gertie in Ann Arbor, MI the end of January 2013. I am looking forward to it. I would agree, just from the photos from the book, that I would be making the neckline a lot higher so I would feel comfortable wearing it anywhere outside of my home. Modesty wins out for me, too.

Leave a Reply

