Blocks to mock old frocks

I’ve been banging on for ages on Sew Retro about making new frocks that mimic old ones. I’ve improved a lot and picked up a bunch of mad skillz thanks to all the crafty folks online who write about similar things, but I reckon it’s time to get systematic about it. So I’ve started a crash-course in pattern drafting; despite having umpteen books explaining how to create your own block, I’ve never been game to attempt it without professional support.

Two classes in, and I’m ready to share what I’m learning. Come along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

